What is happening on Indeed and Facebook?
Thread poster: Eduardo Lecea Elizondo
Eduardo Lecea Elizondo
Eduardo Lecea Elizondo  Identity Verified
Brazil
Local time: 05:08
Member (2022)
Portuguese to Spanish
+ ...
Oct 10, 2022

I am a freelance translator and I also manage a translation company. I recently posted an ad on Indeed requesting freelance translators from other countries to join my company's translator team.

On the first day my ad was a success. Twenty-five freelance translators were interested in collaborating and submitted their resumes for review.

On the next day, when I tried to log in to Indeed page, I knew that Indeed suspended my account and I could not post anything more on
... See more
I am a freelance translator and I also manage a translation company. I recently posted an ad on Indeed requesting freelance translators from other countries to join my company's translator team.

On the first day my ad was a success. Twenty-five freelance translators were interested in collaborating and submitted their resumes for review.

On the next day, when I tried to log in to Indeed page, I knew that Indeed suspended my account and I could not post anything more on that platform. The explanation was: “Your account does not comply with Indeed's policies.” As much as I reviewed the policies, I could not find anything that was against them. I submitted an appeal and they promised to respond by e-mail within 48 hours. I did not receive a reply and again, requested reactivation. They responded that my account was not acceptable to Indeed and that this decision was final.

Something similar is happening to me with Facebook.

In my Meta account I created two pages for my company. One for the head office in Brazil and another for the branch in Mexico. I paid for two ads that started to work very well, one targeting the Mexican audience in Spanish and the other targeting the Brazilian audience in Portuguese.